Chief Scout's Bronze Award


SKU: BCSBA Categories: , , Tag:


This is what you need to do to earn your award.

  1. Complete all the challenge awards. They are:
    • My World Challenge Award
    • My Skills Challenge Award
    • My Outdoors Challenge Award
    • My Adventure Challenge Award
    • Teamwork Challenge Award
    • Personal Challenge Award
  2. Do any four activity badges or staged activity badges.
Top tips If you haven’t finished your badges and challenges, you can carry on and complete them in your first term as a Cub Scout. When you become a Cub, you can wear the Chief Scout’s Bronze Award on your uniform until you earn your Chief Scout’s Silver Award.   Every individual  who undertakes an activity badge should face a similar degree of challenge and as a result some requirements may need to be adapted. It is completely  acceptable to change some of the requirements of the badges to allow individuals to access the badge (for example where there are special needs, cultural issues, or religious considerations to take into account) and the requirements outlined for activity badges do allow for some flexibility in order to obtain the badge. If you would like help or advice when considering adapting the requirements of a badge please contact UK Headquarters.]]>